Thomas Jerome, a local attorney, had this 2-½ story, 12-room Victorian landmark built in 1901.
Among its notable features are a wide and dramatic wraparound front porch, octagonal turrets, Doric columns, cedar shakes and rough finished stucco. Beginning in 1936, zoning rules allowed for the conversion of this Queen Anne home to a funeral parlor, an arrangement that lasted until 1975.
The home was about to be demolished to accommodate a parking lot for the Fairmont Terrace apartments when it was purchased and converted back to a single-family dwelling. Since then, three successive owners have undertaken extensive interior restorations to reconfigure the home.
The current owners purchased the property in 2005 and immediately worked with local craftsman to extensively renovate the kitchen and make structural repairs.
Thank you to all of our sponsors!
Alice and Fred Stanback
Gavine, Andrew, and Theresa Pitner
Whitney and Brannon Williams
Nancy and Edward Clement
Gordon and Carolyn Hurley
Tim and Trisha Proper
Betty and Bud Mickle
Barb and Cliff Sorel
Susan and Edward Norvell
Wivianny and Ryan DeHaas
Tom and Martha Smith - Salisbury Community Foundation
Jack and Linda Errante
Pam and Alan Rutherford
Kay and Raymond Coltrain
Missie and Greg Alcorn
Elizabeth and Owen Norvell
Gwin and Matt Barr
Pam and John Schaffer
Marcia and Randy Reamer
Jennifer Hubbard and Steve Cobb
Volunteer Chair – Amy Bauguess
Planning Committee – Amy Bauguess, Barb Sorel, Susan Sides, Jacquelyn Jensen, Sue McHugh, Sherry Beck
Social Media & Marketing – Diane Young, Sue McHugh
Sponsorship Co-chairs – Tim Proper and Cliff Sorel
Silent Auction – Sherry Beck, Kerry Campion, Steve Cobb
Hall House narration - Pam Rutherford
Homeowners – Kristin and Greg Shields, Leah and Shawn Campion, Mary and Andrew Walker, Jacquelyn and Chace Jensen, Dave Loflin, Wivianny DeHaas
Staff – Sada Stewart, Malinda Hollifield, Leah Campion, Kevin Faggart, & Terri Jones
Virtual Tour & Web Design – DKM Media