The Stokes-Snider House c. 1919

324 North Fulton Street

324 North Fulton Street

Dr. Ernest Stokes, the resident surgeon at Salisbury’s first modern hospital known as the Whitehead-Stokes Sanatorium, built this Colonial Revival-Style frame house in 1919.

The home was enjoyed by the Snider family for fifty-nine years and features Ionic-columned entrance porch, dentil cornice, and a pediment dormer. This home was located on the site of the Salisbury Male Academy (ca. 1815), later known as the Shober House.

The current owners completed a full restoration and operate Across the Pond Bed and Breakfast in the home.

The Stokes-Snider House, 1919