One of North Carolina’s first licensed architects, Louis Asbury, designed this two-story, Colonial Revival residence for Emma-Lewis and Claude Morris in 1909.
Mr. Morris was the Vice-President of the Salisbury Cotton Mill and Mrs. Morris, a founder of the Rowan Public library, started the first adult education program in Rowan County and held classes at the mill. A granite paver driveway, large yard and spacious front porch welcome visitors to the residence.
Following a fire in 1930, a bay window and sunroom were added to the original floorplan and the wood shingles were replaced with terra cotta. The current owners purchased the property from the Morris’ grandson in 2011 and have undertaken extensive interior and exterior renovations.
Thank you to all of our sponsors!
Alice and Fred Stanback
Gavine, Andrew, and Theresa Pitner
Whitney and Brannon Williams
Nancy and Edward Clement
Gordon and Carolyn Hurley
Tim and Trisha Proper
Betty and Bud Mickle
Barb and Cliff Sorel
Susan and Edward Norvell
Wivianny and Ryan DeHaas
Tom and Martha Smith - Salisbury Community Foundation
Jack and Linda Errante
Pam and Alan Rutherford
Kay and Raymond Coltrain
Missie and Greg Alcorn
Elizabeth and Owen Norvell
Gwin and Matt Barr
Pam and John Schaffer
Marcia and Randy Reamer
Jennifer Hubbard and Steve Cobb
Volunteer Chair – Amy Bauguess
Planning Committee – Amy Bauguess, Barb Sorel, Susan Sides, Jacquelyn Jensen, Sue McHugh, Sherry Beck
Social Media & Marketing – Diane Young, Sue McHugh
Sponsorship Co-chairs – Tim Proper and Cliff Sorel
Silent Auction – Sherry Beck, Kerry Campion, Steve Cobb
Hall House narration - Pam Rutherford
Homeowners – Kristin and Greg Shields, Leah and Shawn Campion, Mary and Andrew Walker, Jacquelyn and Chace Jensen, Dave Loflin, Wivianny DeHaas
Staff – Sada Stewart, Malinda Hollifield, Leah Campion, Kevin Faggart, & Terri Jones
Virtual Tour & Web Design – DKM Media