The C.W. Smith House c. 1922

This Dutch Colonial Revival beauty was built in 1922 by Cicero Walter Smith, a conductor for the Southern Railway for 45 years.

Mr. Smith was a member of First Methodist Church, also on OctoberTour this year! C. W. Smith owned the home until he passed in 1960s. The two-story beauty features a weatherboard exterior with a steeply sloped gambrel roof, as well as a first-floor sleeper porch with a flat roof.

The arched hood supported by triangular brackets above the main entry are fitting with the Colonial Revival motif of the home. The two-car garage and rear shed appear on the 1922 Sanborn maps and are thought to be original. Owners Bill and Faith Parsons are the first owners to ever open the C. W. Smith house to OctoberTour-goers.